ECOLISE has 46 member organisations registered as legal entities in 17 different EU Member States – Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden – and Albania, Serbia, Switzerland and the UK. The activities of ECOLISE members extend to all EU member states, as well as internationally. ECOLISE members include international, national and regional networks of community-based initiatives, as well as other bodies engaged in European-level research, training, communications and other activities to support community-based action on climate change and sustainability. The ECOLISE members are: